Delivery Task Force

The METRO Delivery Task Force is made up of leading interlibrary loan authorities and library directors.  Together this team of experts helps to guide the activities of the METRO Delivery System and assists in identifying emerging trends in delivery that affect METRO members.

The METRO Delivery Task Force will assist in developing the guidelines to promote better document delivery including scheduling, delivery frequency, work flow, policies and procedures, problem reporting and solving, and statistical reporting and monitoring.  The Task Force will also explore how METRO Delivery can most effectively cope with the constantly increasing delivery needs of our members, while also exploring how member libraries can best cooperate with the delivery system to make the service as effective as possible.
 

Members

Lawrence Black

Librarian
New York State Institute for Basic Research in Developmental Disabilities
Research Library
1050 Forest Hill Road
Staten Island, NY 10314
Nyibr1@fast.net
(718) 494-5119
Delivery #389 

Carol Cave-Davis
Library Director
Jamaica Hospital
Medical Library
8900 Van Wyck Expressway
Jamaica, NY 11418
ccdavis@brookdale.edu
(718) 206-8450

Beth Gordon
Public Service Librarian
Yeshiva University
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
Dr. Lillian & Rebecca Chutick Law Library
55 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10003
bagordon@yu.edu
(212) 790-0822

Bonnie Hodes
Ill/Demand Management Librarian
Technical Services Department
Queens Library
89-11 Merrick Blvd.
Jamaica, NY 11432
Bonnie.L.Hodes@queenslibrary.org
(718) 990-0826

Yvonne Hyman
Office Associate/Interlibrary Loan
Brooklyn Public Library
Grand Army Plaza
Brooklyn, NY  11238
y.hyman@brooklynpubliclibrary.org
(718) 230-2202

Diana Kiel
Coordinator of Technical Services
Iona College
Ryan Library
715 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
dkiel@iona.edu
(914) 633-2417

Beth Posner
Head of Interlibrary Loan
Mina Rees Library
CUNY Graduate Center
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016
BPosner@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7051

Rimma Perelman
Chief, Medical Library Services
St. Vincent Catholic Medical Center of New York
Boller Health Sciences Library
153 West 11th Street
New York, NY 10011
rperelman@svcmcny.org
(212) 604-7811

Hui Sheng
Librarian, Cat./Ill Services
Westchester Library System
540 White Plains Road, Suite 200
Tarrytown, NY 10591-5110
hsheng@wlsmail.org
(914) 231-3258

Elaine Wells
Director
SUNY College of Optometry
Harold Kohn Vision Science Library
33 West 42nd Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10036
ewells@sunyopt.edu
(212) 938-5691

George Wahlert
Library Director
Long Island College Hospital
Morgan Health Sciences Library
339 Hicks Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
gwahlert@chpnet.org
(718) 780-1077

Judith W. Wild
Professor/Associate Librarian for Technical Services
Brooklyn College, CUNY
Library
2900 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11210
JWild@brooklyn.cuny.edu
(718) 951-5426

METRO Delivery Staff Contact
Mark Parson
Administrative Support Assistant
(212) 228-2320 ext 121
rschmidt@metro.org