The Twitter Guide to METRO's 2015 Annual Conference

Follow along with our conference via Twitter! We're using the hashtag #METROcon15 today. If you'd like to follow or tweet to today's presenters, here's a handy guide to Twitter at METRO's 2015 Annual Conference:

Keynote:

Siva Vaidhyanathan - @sivavaid

Panel Discussions:
Toward a National Digital Network: An Update from DPLA and ESDN
Empire State Digital Network - @NYSDigital

NDSR Year One: Thoughts from the Next Generation of Digital Stewards
Karl-Rainer Blumenthal, NDSR - @landlibrarian

Peggy Griesinger, NDSR - @peggygriesinger

Julia Kim, NDSR - @jy_kim29

Shira Peltzman, NDSR - @shirapeltzman

Vicky Steeves, NDSR - @VickySteeves

Project Briefing Session 1:
Transferring Archival Content From Legacy Digital Media: A Community-based Approach
Kevin Schlottmann, Center for Jewish History - @archivistkevin

Margo Padilla, METRO - @margo_padilla

Selling a Free Resource: Connecting the Digital Archives to a Broader Audience
New York Philharmonic Archives - @nyphilArchive

Project Briefing Session 2:
King Lear in Context: Cataloging Performance History at BAM
Sarah Gentile, BAM (Brooklyn Academy of Music) - @infiniteandone

Broadcasts for Health: The NYPR/NYAM project to digitize health radio broadcasts from the 1950s
The New York Academy of Medicine - @nyamhistory

New York Public Radio - @WNYCArchives

Building a Gamified Information Literacy Mobile App for Higher Education - Process, Tools, and Lessons Learned
Stanislav Bogdanov, Adelphi University - @StanRB

Project Briefing Session 3:
Accessing Oral Histories Through Digitial Humanities: Implementing OHMS at BHS
Julia Lipkins, Brooklyn Historical Society - @julialipkins

SMASH and Subtler Tactics
Jill Cirasella, CUNY Graduate Center - @jillasella

Project Briefing Session 4:
The New York City Digital Humanities Group
Jennifer Vinopal, New York University / NYCDH - @jvinopal / @nycdh

Mapping the Offenbach Archival Depot: A Collaborative Geomapping Project Drawn from Archival Materials
Melanie Meyers, The Center for Jewish History - @mjmeyers

Outreach Strategy, Financial Literacy and Embedded Librarianship with the Career Development Center at New York University Shanghai
Raymond Pun, New York University Shanghai - @oboro85

Project Briefing Session 5
DH Box: a Push-Button Digital Humanities Laboratory
Stephen Zweibel, Hunter College - @stevezweibel

Matt Gold, CUNY Graduate Center - @mkgold

What They Really Want: How to Create Innovative Research People Actually Will Use
Cheryl Yanek, Catalyst - @cherylkathleen

Amelia Costigan, Catalyst - @costigana

And your conference organizer, Davis Erin Anderson - @daviserin / @mnylc