Call for Submissions: Rethinking Resource Sharing Innovation Awards

Members of the METRO community might be interested in the following opportunity: 

Call for Submissions – Rethinking Resource Sharing Innovation Awards

The Rethinking Resource Sharing Initiative was started to advocate for a complete rethink of the way libraries conduct resource sharing in the context of the global internet revolution. In order to showcase resource sharing innovation, the Rethinking Resource Sharing Initiative has created an award to encourage libraries and librarians all over the world to make changes in how they do resource sharing and improve service to users.

In 2012, one winning submission will be awarded a cash prize of $1,000.  The recipient of this year’s award will be announced at the ALA Annual Conference in Anaheim, CA, June 21-26, 2012.

Funding for the 2012 Innovation Awards is provided by Relais International.

To be considered for the award, please submit a description of the user-centric service change you have made that has improved resource sharing in your library, consortium, state or province.  Full details for submission can be found at

The deadline for applications/nominations is May 1, 2012.  (post-mark or date of e-mail).

Submissions are sent to the chair of the Rethinking Resource Sharing Innovation Awards Committee:

Mary Lehane
Resource Sharing Department
York University Libraries
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON, Canada
M3J 1P3